I get him.

Q:What’s the weirdest thought that’s gone through your head while playing a concert?

A: One night I was singing on stage when my mind began to wander and I started to imagine the microphone being made out bees. Now, I knew that wasn’t going to happen, but at the time the part of my brain that determines that it’s impossible for a vocal mic to turn into bees was busy with the whole singing thing, so the emotional center of my brain was left to consider how much it would suck to have bees climbing all over my face and up into my sinuses. This probably gave me somewhat of an upset stomach and probably a little gas but I don’t remember exactly.  Oh, and another time I started to pretend that the audience’s cheering was actually screams of pain. That was super weird. Also, sometimes I pretend the red light on the front of house video camera is a laser scope and I’m about to be sniped because I know too much. Other than that I’m just thinking about playing music and having staring contests with bored looking boyfriends.   – John Mayer

Leave a Reply

